Reviews for the ‘Sins of Our Mothers’

**NEW TITLE: Her Mother’s Sins’

 

“Her Mother’s Sins” is an absolutely spectacular, thoroughly engrossing novel. Boyes is a born storyteller and a fantastic writer. A unique, intriguing plot combined with masterful pacing, exciting suspense, romance, and strong characterization makes this book stand out. Readers will be captivated from the start and eagerly await Boyes’s next novel.         Five-stars! – NY Literary Magazine


5.0 out of 5 stars  A Well Crafted Romantic and Suspenseful Mystery 18 August 2016 By Piaras – Published on Amazon.com                                                                             The Sins of Our Mothers is a well crafted Romantic and Suspenseful mystery. And I would imagine that fans of this genre will love having a nibble on this one! This is my first time reading this author and I must say I was very impressed.The story had every element a good story should have. An exciting plot, attention to detail, but best of all fleshed out, well-written and well-rounded character development. There’s an abundance of well illustrated scenes that really make you feel like you are right there in the story, and that’s something I really look for in a good book.                                             This captivating and commendable work had me immersed from the beginning. The story flows from scene to scene with ease, and the author shows exceptional skill when it comes to storytelling. There are twists and turns in this page turner that will take the reader on a gripping journey! It’s one of those stories that come along once in awhile that makes you want to read it non-stop until you get to the end. I’m giving nothing further away here. And this, I hope, will only add to the mystery and enjoyment for the reader! I’ll certainly be looking forward to reading more from Kitty Boyes in the future! I would definitely recommend this book! Five stars from me.


5.0 out of 5 stars  Great romance who-dun-it                                                                  By harley sharpe – Published on Amazon.com Verified Purchase                                         The story was amazing. It starts off with Arina moving back to her hometown to try and dispel the nasty rumors about her family history. But man did she get more than she ever planned for. This book has it all. From a romance love triangle gone wrong on one end. To murder and conspiracy. To intrigue and mystery. Some of it you see coming. Other parts just blind side. That’s where this author shines in building things so that can see some things bearing down coming at you. While you’re waiting for the big reveal you know is coming there other things come in from the side that you might not have seen coming that keep you guessing. This is shown perfectly in the last scene with the showdown between the former cop and the real villain. I won’t name name’s so as to not ruin it. But that was a prime example of seeing one thing clearly coming and it transforming into entirely something unexpected.


Michelle wrote: I loved the characters 25 November 2015                                                      This story is full of intrigue, suspense & keeps you reading. I loved the characters, the setting & the mix of history that is woven through the book.


Marianne Wrote:  Awesome-loved this book   It was a great read the climax reached in the last chapters made me hold my breath. As the crescendo and pace quickened so did my heart race in the hope that Arina would make it through her final battle. I want more from this writer!


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read – Must Buy! 25 November 2015                                                By Casey Smith – Published on Amazon.com                                                                                 For a first novel I must say I am impressed. This story has all of the components a great book requires. Love – Romance – Suspense & Mystery. When you start reading you think you’re in for a beautiful story of young love in a small country town, but it turns out to be so much more than that. I found myself wanting more and I couldn’t read fast enough to find out exactly what was going to happen next. You think you know where the story line is leading then – BAMMM! – Nope, you were completely wrong. I found this novel very enjoyable and found myself wanting more as it ended.                                             Overall – Great Book – A great read – Definitely recommend buying/reading!

4.0 out of 5 stars Love and Suspense 2 May 2017                                                                By Jim Marquis – Published on Amazon.com Verified Purchase                                              I found this to be an enjoyable, well written romantic thriller. The author does a good job including details and interesting dialogue. Not my usual kind of read but I still had a good time.


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 7 February 2016 By Bronwyn Burchell – Published on Amazon.com                                                                                                                                  Great first book , looking forward to number two .


Sharon says: Via WordPress      January 10 2016                                                                   I thoroughly enjoyed your first book and can’t wait for the sequel as I just wanted to keep reading about all the characters


Louise B says: Via wordpress January 11, 2016                                                                             I enjoyed reading “The Sins of Our Mothers” – it was a great summer read and I look forward to seeing what is in store for Arina in the sequel.


Gail J says: Via WordPress January 11 2016                                                                                      Loved the book, can’t wait for the sequel.


Very impressive first novel by Kitty27 March 2016                                                  By Katarina – Published on Amazon.com                                                                                Very impressed by this first novel by Kitty Boyes – you will find here interesting characters, conflict, love, dialogue and a story which will have unexpected twist at the end



REVIEWS for ‘Where’s Rebecca’

**NEW TITLE  ‘Her Father’s Daughter’

Tracey says: 25/07/2016                                                                                                               Really enjoyed Where’s Rebecca. Felt like Arina grew as a character and that we got to know her more. I looked forward to my wind down time each night climbing into bed with this easy to read book.


REVIEWS FOR FOUR SHORT STORIES

REVIEW on AMAZON
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice set of four short stories with a twist
on 23 April 2017 – Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase 
A nice set of four short stories with a twist by an Aussie author. Well worth the read. I enjoyed all four but particularly liked The Wedding Dress as the ending was the most surprising. Just how was she going to manage it? Perfume also had a nice low key twist. In Wishful Thinking and Grieving it was possible for the reader to see where the story was going, and to read on with anticipation. Were they right? Sometimes of course, they still get a surprise. Recommended.
Eli @ The Silver Words #commenting365

A Grieving appeals to me the most! I’m not usually a fan of short stories, but ones that are exceptionally well-written and/or surprising are amazing. For five minutes, A Grieving could be right up my alley 🙂

 

Customer reviews ‘Billy Hop’s Dream’

Top customer reviews

on May 1, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This was book was cute and my girls enjoyed it very much. I gave this book 5 stars because my little ones were able to learn something from this. We really Loved and giggled over a wish that was granted. My youngest coved her mouth and laughed. I think anyone with young children would like this book.
on May 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
What a cute book! A little bunny off to fulfill his dream as we learn on his journey how kind he always is to everyone else and just when he had given up, something great happens! I love the moral in this story! My children ages 8, 6, 3 all really enjoyed this book.
Advertisements